Never Ending Failure

What do you do when your dream in life seems so far away because the stumbling blocks never stop coming?

I, just like the rest of the world, have hit roadblocks. BIG ONES! I have jumped over hurdles and crawled under barriers but still they keep coming. At the end of the day you ask yourself, what is the next step? What do you do when you have a goal and you have visualized it and you want that dream so bad but you fall short every time. You continue to stumble and barely hang on.

Here are ways that I have gotten over my hurdles:

  • Take a step back
    • Sometimes you keep stumbling because this path is not for you.
      • That is not to say it will never be for you
    • It helps to take a step back from your situation and look at it with new eyes. Is this goal that you are pursuing what your heart still desires? Are you doing it for the right reasons.
      • Making a list helps sometimes. A pro vs. con to figure out where you land
  • Pray for guidance
    • I myself am a religious/spritual person that believes that my path is already ordained and I just have to follow in his word to get there.
    • When I stress I pray for clarity, I pray for guidance and mercy.
    • The verse that I hold on to in times of stress and in times of peace is this:
      • 2 Timothy 1:7 “For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.”
        • To me this means that the fear and anger and anxiety does not belong to me. Of course as flawed humans we feel these debilitating emotions but HE (The I am) did not create me to worry. He made me in his image. Pure love and peace. It is not in my destiny to fail and none of the endless road blocks and fiery balls aiming for my face will stop me
  • Keep Fighting
    • If you have taken a step back and you have prayed and you find peace in the decision to continue to move in your direction then that is what you must do. The struggle is more than real but you must continue to move forward.
Leave a Reply

